Skip to content

Search for Research Data

Search the ANDS Site

Search
Search
http://www.ands.org.au http://www.ands.org.au

ORCID for funders webinar

Share
Share

1 February 2017

A webinar on the topic 'ORCID for Funders' is taking place on Wed 8 March, jointly organised by the Australian National Data Service (ANDS) and ORCID.

Time:

Wed 8 March 11am AEDT

[Japan: 9am JST; Singapore 8am SGT; South Korea: 9am KST; New Zealand: 1.00pm NZDT; North America: 7pm EST Tue 7 March]

Registration:

Please note attendance at this webinar is by invitation only. If you are interested in attending, please contact Natasha Simons (natasha.simons@ands.org.au) or Nobuko Miyairi (n.miyairi@orcid.org).

Description:

Funders play a critical role, along with universities and publishers, in building and supporting the infrastructure to support open research. Major funders, such as the European Commission, agree that persistent identifiers for people and works are necessary components of this infrastructure.

ORCID provides researchers the tools to link their ORCID iD to their funding awards and a growing number of funders are integrating ORCID identifiers into grants application and post-award reporting workflows or are planning to do so. Using ORCID functionality helps to streamline reporting processes  during grant application, and, after award, to enable outcomes reporting.

This webinar is designed to connect funders who are integrating ORCID identifiers or are looking to do so.

Speakers:

  1. Sarah Townsend (MBIE New Zealand, formerly Research Funding Analyst, RCUK Executive Directorate)
  2. Richard Ikeda, Director, Office of Research Information Systems and Research, Condition, and Disease Categorization, National Institutes of Health USA
  3. Josh Brown, Director of Partnerships, ORCID